Responsibility

I had the privilege to attend a luncheon today, the keynote speaker gave a very challenging message from the book of Habakkuk.

This was not the only privilege I have been able to be a part of this year. I have been able to sit under very Christ-centered and challenging messages. It was wonderful to see some of my favorite teachers and preachers herald the Word of God.

As a result of this, I am responsible. I cannot keep this information contained. I have an obligation to lovingly share the insights that God has given to me in His Word. The fear that surfaces with that is that, I do not want to appear as though I have it all together: I do not. God is sovereign and by His grace I am not who I was.

So, what am I going to do with these sweet morsels of grace? I am still in the process of absorbing things, but I just cannot sit on it all. I just want to live to please Him. Oh, that I may worthy of the calling to which I have been called!

Leave a Reply

