The Appearance of Spring

Image

This time of year is so exciting! Winter can be so bleak and dismal, but the hope of Spring always lingers during those months. The observation of the buds on trees that finally unfurl into tiny green leaves. Within weeks, the trees are adorned again. Flowers are so vibrant and dot the green with beautiful pinks, yellows, and whites. I have been particularly drawn to the display of azaleas this year. They have been so full this year they are like blankets! I enjoy watching the bees as they dot from flower to flower. It is a glorious change of scenery.

Along with Spring comes the observance of the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ. I think on this often, but I want to fully absorb this special time of year. I want to ponder all aspects of the life of Jesus. I want to feel the magnitude that Jesus died to rescue sinners, even me. I want to proclaim this good news to people who are still in utter darkness. I want to see those flowers and be reminded of the sure hope of new life I have because Jesus secured that for me on the cross. Upon my repentance (change of mind and actions away from sin and to God) and faith in him; his death, burial, and resurrection declare me, a filthy, vile sinner forgiven and new in Christ.

Leave a Reply

